Commit e9c9e8e1 authored by mrodzis's avatar mrodzis 🌿
Browse files

feat: add first draft for provenance/bibliographic info

parent 79a28b3f
......@@ -107,9 +107,7 @@ It is REQUIRED to be served at the corresponding [endpoint](#manifest).
| id | 1 | URI | URI pointing to this manifest |
| label | 1 | string | human-readable name or title |
| x-editor | + | \[[Actor Object](#actor-object)\] | one or more personal entities responsible for the edition |
| x-date | 1 | string | age determination of the manuscript. Defaults to "unkown". |
| x-origin | 1 | string | place of the manuscript's origin. Defaults to "unkown". |
| x-location | 1 | string | place or institution where the manuscript is currently held. Defaults to "unkown". |
| x-source-info | 1 | \[[Source Information Object](#source-information-object)\] | provenance or bibliographic information about this manifest |
| sequence | 1 | \[[Sequence Object](#sequence-object)\] | a sequence of `items` |
| license | 1 | \[[License Object](#license-object)\] | license under which the resource MUST be used |
| annotationCollection | *1* | URI | URI pointing to an [Annotation Collection](https://www.w3.org/TR/annotation-model/#annotation-collection) for the complete manifest |
......@@ -186,6 +184,39 @@ Within a manifest it SHOULD contain items exclusively.
| id | 1 | URI | URI to find a [Manifest Object](#manifest-object), [Collection Object](#collection-object) or [Item Object](#item-object) |
| type | 1 | string | one of `collection`, `manifest`, `item` |
### Source Information Object
Provides detailed metadata about the source, depending on the manifest in focus being a `manuscript` or a `print`.
| Field Name | Cardinality | Type | Description |
|----|----|----|----|
| x-source-type | 1 | string | `manuscript` or `print` |
| x-source-details | 1 | \[\] | [Manuscript Information Object](#manuscript-information-object) or [Print Information Object](#print-information-object), depending on `x-source-type` |
### Manuscript Information Object
Provides provenance information about a manuscript.
| Field Name | Cardinality | Type | Description |
|----|----|----|----|
| x-date | 1 | string | age determination of a manuscript. Defaults to "unkown". |
| x-origin | 1 | string | place of a manuscript's origin. Defaults to "unkown". |
| x-location | 1 | string | place or institution where a manuscript is currently held. Defaults to "unkown". |
### Print Information Object
Provides bibliographic information about a print.
| Field Name | Cardinality | Type | Description |
|----|----|----|----|
| x-section-title | 1 | string | the title of the edited section as provided by the print's editor |
| x-print-editor | 1 | \[[Actor Object](#actor-object)\] | the editor of the print |
| x-print-title | 1 | \[[Title Object](#title-object)\] | the title of the print |
| x-print-publisher | 1 | \[[Actor Object](#actor-object)\] | the publisher of the print |
| x-print-pubPlace | 1 | string | the publication place of the print |
| x-print-date | 1 | string | the year of the print's publication |
| x-print-biblScope | 1 | string | the pages the edited section encompasses in the format `pp–pp` |
### Title Object
| Field Name | Cardinality | Type | Description |
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment