Commit e9ffeffa authored by mrodzis's avatar mrodzis 🌿
Browse files

Merge branch '14-consider-support-object' into 'main'

Resolve "Consider Support Object"

Closes #14

See merge request !13
parents 6c63a941 d240eb16
......@@ -116,6 +116,7 @@ It is REQUIRED to be served at the corresponding [endpoint](#manifest).
| label | 1 | string | human-readable name or title |
| metadata | 1 | \[[Metadata Object](#metadata-object)\] | contains the project specific info about editors, creation date/place and current location of a manuscript/book |
| sequence | 1 | \[[Sequence Object](#sequence-object)\] | a sequence of `items` |
| support | 1 | \[[Support Object](#support-object)\] | additinal files that help with the display of serializations |
| license | 1 | \[[License Object](#license-object)\] | license under which the resource MUST be used |
| annotationCollection | *1* | URI | URI pointing to an [Annotation Collection](https://www.w3.org/TR/annotation-model/#annotation-collection) for the complete manifest |
......@@ -210,6 +211,16 @@ Within a manifest it SHOULD contain items exclusively.
| id | 1 | URI | URI to find a [Manifest Object](#manifest-object), [Collection Object](#collection-object) or [Item Object](#item-object) |
| type | 1 | string | one of `collection`, `manifest`, `item` |
### Support Object
Any material supporting the view is described and referenced in this object. This encompasses fonts and CSS, but also other material to support the rendering MAY be added on request.
| Field Name | Cardinality | Type | Description |
|----|----|----|----|
| type | 1 | xs:string | MUST be either `font` or `css` |
| mime | 1 | MIME type | the MIME type for the resource |
| url | 1 | URL | URL pointing to the resource |
### Title Object
| Field Name | Cardinality | Type | Description |
......@@ -226,12 +237,13 @@ Within a manifest it SHOULD contain items exclusively.
| 1.1.1 | 2021-01-18 | update examples concerning Title Object |
| 1.2.0 | 2021-02-04 | move extensions to Metadata Object |
| 2.0.0 | 2021-02-18 | add Content Object for providing several serializations |
| 2.0.1 | 2021-03-09 | add missing docs for Support Object |
## Appendix
### Class Diagram
![UML class diagram](https://yuml.me/74c71968.svg)
![UML class diagram](https://yuml.me/66c829ae.svg)
```yuml
// Ahiqar TextAPI
......@@ -259,6 +271,8 @@ Within a manifest it SHOULD contain items exclusively.
[Content| -url; -type]
[Support| -type; -mime; -url]
// imports
[Collection]-[Title]
[Collection]-[Actor]
......@@ -268,6 +282,7 @@ Within a manifest it SHOULD contain items exclusively.
[Manifest]-[Actor]
[Manifest]-[Image]
[Manifest]-[License]
[Manifest]-[Support]
[Item]-[Title]
[Item]-[Image]
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment